Posted on

May 12th, 2020 Board Meeting Minutes

MOKSACVPR Board Meeting

May 12, 2020


  • Carolyn Beard, Amy Choitz, Leann Dickson, Tiffanie Holman, Sharon Little-Stoetzel, Tedd Walsh, Tricia Walsh


Meeting called to order at 0700 by Tedd Walsh


Committee Reports:

  • Treasurer’s Report–Tricia Walsh
    • Membership check from AACVPR will be deposited this week
  • Financial Report:  
    • Conference Refund Progress
      • Vendors and electronic payments have been refunded
      • Check payments are in the process of refund
      • No expenses incurred for Graceland or Hilton Garden Inn
  • Insurance
    • Checked insurance to see about reclaiming printing costs.  Deductible is $500.
    • Could we claim loss of income from conference?
  • Phase 3
    • Cardiac Rehab is not a covered telehealth benefit according to AACVPR.  
  • Nominations
    • Sonny McNeilis–Standards and Issues 
    • Sandy Abbott—co-chair Education committee
    • Sharon Little-Stoetzel—MO Member at Large 
    • Cassandra Stafford—Communications committee
    • Carolyn Beard—President
    • Amy Choitz—President Elect
    • Leann Dickson is transitioning off the board
  • Meetings
    • Board meeting will change to 3rd Tuesday of the month at 7am


  • Summer Conference
    • Education committee to review 
      • Concern about social distancing

Board meeting:  June 16, 2020 at 7am

Education meeting:  June 1, 2020 at 12pm

Minutes submitted by Tiffanie Holman