Posted on

September 27, 2022

MOKSACVPR Board Meeting

September 27, 2022


  • Present: Karen Ashworth, Carolyn Beard, Stephanie Gerlach, Tiffanie Holman, Sonny McNeilis, Tedd Walsh, Tricia Walsh


  • Meeting called to order at 0700 by Tedd Walsh
  • August meeting minutes sent via email
    • Review and send approval or changes to Tedd

New Business:

  • Strategic Planning
    • Fall Socials
  • AACVPR Annual Meeting
    • 12 MOKS members attended and met for social
    • MOKS attendees will discuss which speakers they enjoyed for possibility of speaking at annual conference
    • Milwaukee, WI next year

Committee Reports:

  • Treasurer’s ReportTricia Walsh
  • Account statements will be sent via email
  • Transactions: AACVPR National Conference expenses, AACVPR membership check received
  • Education—Sandy Abbott
    • Fall Socials
      • Areas: Hays KS area, Kansas City, Springfield, Jefferson City
      • Dawnie will host at St. Joseph Med Center, details TBA 
    • 2023 Conference prep started
  • Standards and Issues—Sonny McNeilis 
    • Current Bills—hoping to attach these to another bill to expedite approval 
      • H.R. 3348 (off campus departments) now has 37 sponsors
      • H.R. 1956 (NP supervision) now has 62 sponsors
  • Communications—Stephanie Gerlach
    • Stephanie received an email from the KS Beef Council requesting to purchase our member list in exchange for 12 of 20 recipe videos.  
      • Board suggested that we invite them to be a vendor at conference. This would give them attendee list.
      • Stephanie will send contact information to Sonny for vendor contact
    • Add Stephanie to Facebook as an administrator
  • Website—Amy Choitz 
    • No update
  • Nominations—Tricia Walsh
    • No updates
    • Current positions:
      • Past President: Amy Choitz
      • President (2022): Tedd Walsh
      • President Elect (2023): Tricia Walsh
      • Secretary (2022-2024): Tiffanie Holman
      • Treasurer (2023): Amy Choitz
      • Mo Member at Large (2021-2023): Sonny McNeilis
      • KS Member at Large (2022-2024): Karen Ashworth 
      • Standards & Issues: Sonny McNeilis / Karen Ashworth
      • Program Certification: Carolyn Beard
      • Education Chairs: Sandy Abbott
      • Nominations: Tricia Walsh
      • Communications: Stephanie Gerlach 
      • Website Coordinators: Amy Choitz 
  • Certification—Carolyn Beard
    • 2022 Completed
    • 2023 application has posted
  • Value Based Care—Tedd Walsh
    • Presented at National Conference on “Session in a Box”
    • Members met at conference to discuss what topics to focus on

Old Business:

  • No old business at this time

Board meeting:  October 18, 2022 at 0700

Education meeting:  October 4, 2022 at 0700

Minutes submitted by Tiffanie Holman